• Uganda Cranes Regional Tour | Western Region
  • Saturday, 18th May 2019 | Bushenyi Stadium
  • Western Region Select Team Vs Uganda Cranes
Charles Mbabazi (L) will be in charge of the Western Region team for Uganda Cranes Tour (Photo: John Batanudde)

Western Region head coach Charles Livingstone Mbabazi has named a provisional squad of 28 players to begin preparations ahead of the game against Uganda Cranes.

Under the Cranes Regional Tour campaign, the national team will face a select side from Western Uganda on Saturday at Bushenyi stadium.

It should be noted that the Cranes team that will feature in this game is the one preparing for the COSAFA tournament and is under the tutorship of coach Abdallah Mubiru.

Mbabazi who also serves as the head coach at Uganda Premier League side Mbarara City FC named a provisional squad of 28 players that includes three goalkeepers, nine defenders, eight midfielders and eight strikers.

The team will start training at Kakyeka stadium on Wednesday before a final list of twenty players is released.

The Uganda Cranes regional tour games sponsored by Airtel and Nile Special are aimed at taking the national team closer to the people who don’t get chance to travel to Kampala to watch games at Mandela National stadium.

Western Region Provisional Squad

Goalkeepers: James Turyasingura (Ntoda FC), Mohamood Kiyemba (Terrazo & tiles), Evaristo Namara (Kyambura FC)

Defenders: Benon Niyonzima (Ntoda FC), Ibrahim Ssembatya (Rushere FC), Alex Muhwezi Kata (Six O’clock FC),Davis Arinda (Kigezi FC), Michael Niyenzimana (Gorilla highlands FC), Denis Omony (Mbarara City Junior Team), Bashir Babu (Mbarara FC), Timothy Twesigye (Bushenyi Veterans FC), Gideon Muhwezi (Sansio Bulldogs FC)

Midfielders: Andrew Bbaale (Terrazzo & Tiles FC), Farouk Nsereko (Rushere FC), Sadat Nsubuga(Mbarara FC), Marvin Ashaba (Ibanda Municipality), Allan Mbishinzimana (Gorilla highlands FC), Abraham Atuhaire (Barrrack Ntoda FC), Sunny Kaija (Kigezi FC), Ronald Turyamusiima (Six O’clock FC)

Strikers: Ivan Ahimbisibwe (Terrazzo & Tiles FC), William Sande (Kyambura United), Rembo Amanyire (Bushenyi Veterans FC), Seiri Arigumaho (Six O’clock FC), Brian Kwesiga (Ntoda FC), Mohammed Matovu (Rushere FC), Pastori Kabuganda (Mitooma FC), Moses Guloba (Bushenyi Veterans FC)


This article was originally posted on Source link

Spread the love

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ekyooto Uganda
Don`t copy text!