Football fans were shocked when the Copa Coca Cola national organizing committee named their best 20 players of the tournament without a single player from the newly-crowned champions, St. Mary’s SS Kitende.

The twenty players included the tournament top scorer Lawrence Tezikya and most valuable player Edrine Opaala Mukisa both from Jinja SSS.

Kitende dethroned Buddo to win their 9th title as Jinja SSS finished second.

The three schools qualified for the 2019 East Africa School games.

The team will travel to Nairobi, Kenya later this week.

Copa team of the tournament;

Goalkeepers – Alistote Muhindo (Buddo SS), Michale Lutaaya (Bulo Parents)

Defenders – Simon Baligeya (Bulo Parents), Joseph Dhata (Buddo SS), Collins Onega (Kibuli SS), James Lokomol (UMHS Rubaga)

Midfielders – Vincent Ngobya (Standard High – Zana), Swamad Okur (Amus College), Sulaiman Mudiba (St. Mary’s Katale), Elvis Ngonde (Jinja SSS)

Strikers – Lawrence Tezikya (Jinja SSS), Dominic Ayella (St. Joseph Layibi), Hassan Mubiru (St. Mary’s Katale), Abdul Nassur Wesunga (Mbale Progressive), Mubaraka Kakooza (Sentah Coolege), Paul Kakulu (Mbarara HS), Derrick Kiggundu (Buddo SS), Simon Oboth (Kakungulu

Memorial), Edrine Mukisa Opaala (Jinja SSS), George Kalyowa (Jinja SSS).


This article was orginally posted here Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ekyooto Uganda
Don`t copy text!