The National Unity Platform party has instituted a seven member committee to probe the Rubaga division speaker polls where the NRM party candidate trounced the NUP party candidate to emerge victor.

The probe committee is composed of seven members who shall be headed by Hon. Aisha Kabanda as the chairperson, Nyanzi Fred Ssentamu as a member, KCCA speaker Zahara Luyirika, Waiswa Alex Mufumbiro as the secretary, Hon. Abubaker Kawalya as an ex official, Hon. Aloysius Mukasa as an ex official, and Rubaga division mayor Mberaze as an ex official.

The committee is investigating circumstances under which the NRM candidate won in a NUP dominated council. There are already allegations that some councillors pocketed UGX 1 million each to vote for the NRM candidate. Consequently, 25 councillors have been summoned by the NUP party secretariat to explain the melodrama.

1. Fugge Rehema

2. Naguddi Asia

3. Ssempa Sulaiman

4. Kasozi Haruna

5. Isiko Jamil

6. Semaganda Ronald

7. Chief Mbowa Moses

8. Migamba Suzan

9. Nakiyingi Dorothy

10. Najjengo Betty

11. Waswa Ibra Ssemanda

12. Mpiima Henry

13. Mutumba Ronald

14. Nansubuga Margaret

15. Emma Kiiza

16. Katabira Yusuf

17. Nyombi Fatuma

18. Nanyange Leah

19. Mukasa Norman

20. Ssimbwa Umar

21. Namusoke Leah

22. Nakide Sylvia

23. Ssenyonjo Sulaiman

24. Nalubwama Esther

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ekyooto Uganda
Don`t copy text!